Quantcast
Download
(149 Kb)
Download
Updated: 05/31/18 02:37 AM
Pictures
File Info
Updated:05/31/18 02:37 AM
Created:02/25/17 01:24 PM
Monthly downloads:930
Total downloads:177,602
Favorites:259
MD5:
Categories:Homestead, Discontinued & Outdated
ItemPreview (discontinued)  Popular! (More than 5000 hits)
Version: 1.14b
by: Shinni [More]
This addon allows you to preview items such as armor, weapons, furniture and furniture recipes.
Simply click on the item to preview it.
The addon works anywhere in the UI. You can preview items from the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader etc.
You can also preview furniture and recipes when right clicking on an item link (eg in the chat) and selecting "Preview".
# 1.14
- fixed the armor option in the addon settings
(a) removed a forgotten debug output
(b) fixed preview on click from the addon settings

# 1.13
- compatible with the Summerset update
- added settings to enable/disable the preview on certain scenes

# 1.12
- fixed a bug where the /previewarmor toggle would not work outside the inventory screen.

# 1.11
- compatible with dragon bones update
- weapons can now be previewed

# 1.10
- added some debug output to help with the failed preview issues

# 1.9
- added the CustomMenu library, which I accidentally removed in the last update

# 1.8
- added clockwork items to the preview
- added quaternary keybind (default T) to end preview
- added armor preview

# 1.7
- compatible with the CC update

# 1.6
- added new furniture from the HotR update

# 1.5
- fixed a bug which prevented the /previewonclick toggle to be saved
- fixed preview at the bank

# 1.4
- fixed a bug where the addon would try to preview non-furniture items

# 1.3
- compatible with the Morrowind update
- added option to disable left click for previewing
- it's possible to preview via right click -> preview
- thanks to the API update guild and NPC stores work more reliably now for rare furniture

# 1.2
- the preview is now started by clicking on the item
- preview works for recipes and furniture
- preview works in the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants, personal and guild bank

# 1.1
- Added preview for recipes

# 1.0
- Release
Archived Files (17)
File Name
Version
Size
Uploader
Date
1.14a
149kB
Shinni
05/31/18 02:33 AM
1.14
149kB
Shinni
05/31/18 02:30 AM
1.13
149kB
Shinni
05/27/18 07:04 AM
1.12
96kB
Shinni
02/16/18 04:56 PM
1.11
96kB
Shinni
02/12/18 05:06 PM
1.10
94kB
Shinni
12/23/17 02:06 PM
1.9
94kB
Shinni
12/11/17 01:18 PM
1.8
89kB
Shinni
12/10/17 08:07 AM
1.7a
87kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:56 AM
1.7
5kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:09 AM
1.6
87kB
Shinni
08/14/17 03:10 PM
1.5
87kB
Shinni
07/23/17 07:04 AM
1.4
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:24 PM
1.3
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:11 PM
1.2
64kB
Shinni
02/26/17 11:53 AM
1.1
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 04:59 PM
1.0
58kB
02/25/17 01:24 PM


Post A Reply Comment Options
Unread 10/10/20, 05:16 AM  
Neverlands
 
Neverlands's Avatar

Forum posts: 6
File comments: 184
Uploads: 0
ItemPreview

Can someone please takeover the development of this great addon?
It would be great to have it working again with Rhyono's CraftStore.
I'm also missing the possibility to preview items in the house furniture shop, which produces the following error:


Code:
EsoUI/PublicAllIngames/ItemPreview/ItemPreview_Shared.lua:137:  Attempt to access a private function 'PreviewFurnitureMarketProduct'  from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 5 stack frame(s) from  the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/PublicAllIngames/ItemPreview/ItemPreview_Shared.lua:137: in function 'ZO_ItemPreviewType_FurnitureMarketProduct:Apply'
<Locals> self = [table:1]{marketProductId = 7694, fireCallbackDepth = 0}, variationIndex = 1 </Locals>
EsoUI/PublicAllIngames/ItemPreview/ItemPreview_Shared.lua:767: in function 'ZO_ItemPreview_Shared:Apply'
<Locals> self = [table:2]{previewVariationIndex = 1,  previewCollectionId = 0, lastSetChangeTime = 605275, canChangePreview =  T, currentPreviewType = 6, dynamicFramingConsumedWidth = 950,  previewInEmptyWorld = T, dynamicFramingConsumedHeight = 80,  numPreviewVariations = 0, waitingForPreviewBegin = F, enabledPreview =  T, fireCallbackDepth = 0, forcePreparePreview = F} </Locals>
EsoUI/PublicAllIngames/ItemPreview/Keyboard/ItemPreview_Keyboard.lua:97: in function 'ZO_ItemPreview_Keyboard:Apply'
<Locals> self = [table:2] </Locals>
EsoUI/PublicAllIngames/ItemPreview/ItemPreview_Shared.lua:563: in function 'ZO_ItemPreview_Shared:OnUpdate'
<Locals> self = [table:2], currentTimeMs = 605275 </Locals>
(tail call): ?
EsoUI/PublicAllIngames/ItemPreview/ItemPreview_Shared.lua:546: in function '(anonymous)'
Last edited by Neverlands : 10/14/20 at 02:11 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 06/13/20, 02:09 AM  
Hermetist

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 6
Uploads: 0
Can we please have this addon and its library (LibPreview) updated to 6.0.5 (Greymoor)?
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/20/20, 05:12 PM  
manwoodsal

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 90
Uploads: 0
NEw bug

user:/AddOns/CraftingPreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/CraftingPreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: in function 'lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{initialized = T, LEVEL = 5, ITEMID = 1, STACK = 6, validHook = T, QUALITY = 4, NAME = 3, dataLoaded = T, isFraming = T, ICON = 2}, itemLink = "|H0:item:142577:359:50:0:0:0:0...", outfitStyleId = 3821, categoryIndex = 12, numSubCategories = 7, subCategoryIndex = 1 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:221: in function 'FurPreview:IsItemLinkPreviewableArmor'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:2]{}, itemLink = "|H0:item:142577:359:50:0:0:0:0..." </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:331: in function 'FurPreview:CanPreviewItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:2], inventorySlot = ud, itemLink = "|H0:item:142577:359:50:0:0:0:0...", slotType = 2 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:75: in function 'hookFunction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:3]{cbeKeybind4Created = T, useKeybindStrip = T}, inventorySlot = ud, itemLink = "|H0:item:142577:359:50:0:0:0:0...", slotType = 2 </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:18: in function 'SetInventorySlot'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2345: in function 'UpdateMouseoverCommand'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2426: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnMouseEnter'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, buttonPart = ud, listPart = ud, success = T, tooltipUsed = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseEnter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud </Locals>|r
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 01/27/20, 04:48 PM  
sylvieanne

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 1
Uploads: 0
Edit: Sorry, nevermind - I answered my own question - then reinstalled it (lol) and put those cute little --[['s in and poof - it's working again and no errors. So happy!

So... when you say... Comment Out - does that mean delete?

Sorry for the dumb question but I miss this addon so much!

Originally Posted by Tacit_MT
First, I'm not a programmer, so do this at your own risk. Perhaps someone who actually knows what they're doing can weigh in on it. Or install the Craftstore fixed version (which I haven't tried) if you aren't comfortable editing files.

That said, this fixed the pop-up errors for me. Can preview items at crafting stations, and can preview most furniture style recipes from Guild banks and Traders. In the /Libs/LibPreview folder, edit LibPreview.lua.

In the function lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink(itemLink) , comment out lines 289-296:
Code:
	--[[
	for subCategoryIndex = 1, numSubCategories do
		local outfitCategory = ZO_COLLECTIBLE_DATA_MANAGER:GetCategoryDataByIndicies(categoryIndex, subCategoryIndex)
		for index, collectible in outfitCategory:CollectibleIterator() do
			if collectible.referenceId == outfitStyleId then
				return collectible
			end
		end
	end
	--]]
I haven't noticed anything breaking in the past couple weeks since I've commented out those lines above.

Good luck!
Last edited by sylvieanne : 01/27/20 at 05:07 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 01/03/20, 06:20 PM  
Tacit_MT

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 11
Uploads: 0
First, I'm not a programmer, so do this at your own risk. Perhaps someone who actually knows what they're doing can weigh in on it. Or install the Craftstore fixed version (which I haven't tried) if you aren't comfortable editing files.

That said, this fixed the pop-up errors for me. Can preview items at crafting stations, and can preview most furniture style recipes from Guild banks and Traders. In the /Libs/LibPreview folder, edit LibPreview.lua.

In the function lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink(itemLink) , comment out lines 289-296:
Code:
	--[[
	for subCategoryIndex = 1, numSubCategories do
		local outfitCategory = ZO_COLLECTIBLE_DATA_MANAGER:GetCategoryDataByIndicies(categoryIndex, subCategoryIndex)
		for index, collectible in outfitCategory:CollectibleIterator() do
			if collectible.referenceId == outfitStyleId then
				return collectible
			end
		end
	end
	--]]
I haven't noticed anything breaking in the past couple weeks since I've commented out those lines above.

Good luck!
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/25/19, 07:14 AM  
blindstargazer

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 11
Uploads: 0
i really miss this addon but its just bugging out the craft stations every single time its on. Is there a fix to this pls or another addon to use so that u can preview decorations by clicking the plans? I cannot craft or deconstruct whent his addon is on, it simply bugs the hell out of those and i have clothing at my bs and decon wont work! Such a basic must have feature that ought to be in the base game!
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/17/19, 01:22 PM  
Neverlands
 
Neverlands's Avatar

Forum posts: 6
File comments: 184
Uploads: 0
Re: Use Rhyono's Fix

Originally Posted by amber1019

Disregard everything else in the comments, and just install Rhyono's version from the link seen here.
https://gofile.io/?c=PlVwEo

Anything else you read on this comment page may just confuse you.

The addon only works for previewing furniture now, and not weapons or armor. This is due to a limitation ZOS implemented, and a workaround doesn't seem possible.

Rhyono has added ItemPreview functionality in their CraftStore addon. (The furniture list the addon provides allows you to preview any of the furniture with a simple click, as long as you have ItemPreview installed, too.)
Does anyone have the files to be re-uploaded? The link does not work anymore.
Last edited by Neverlands : 12/17/19 at 01:22 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 11/27/19, 08:58 AM  
SuppeFuss165

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 7
Uploads: 0
Re: Re: Use Rhyono's Fix

Originally Posted by amber1019

Update: ZOS changed the API more so that things can't be previewed in other ways. This addon is pretty much dead at this point.
ItemPreview still allowed me to view furnishings from my bag, but that's about it.
I would be mostly fine with only previewing recipes in my bag, since that is why I got the addon in the first place (to see if I wanted to learn or sell the recipe). Even though it is sad that they removed the ability to preview things in other ways. I really liked that you could view everything in one place to decide which item to actually craft.

BUT if I have the addon/library activated I also get the same error I get via craftstore when trying to preview crown items in the housing menu So I have to deactivate it every time I want to see what one can buy there, thus needing to reload and reloading usually ends with me getting locked out for some reason -.-
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 11/23/19, 03:40 PM  
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 3192
File comments: 3870
Uploads: 63
Re: Re: Use Rhyono's Fix

Originally Posted by amber1019
Plus, even Rhyono's version has a bug in it that adds multiple entries of things to the chat drop-down menu.
Seen here: [URL="https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?p=39716#post39716"
https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?p=39716#post39716[/url]
If this ever gets working again, please fix that bug, too.
I guess you either are not using LibCustomMenu properly to add context menu etries or forgot a ClearMenu() maybe.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 11/23/19, 10:53 AM  
amber1019
Addon Addict
 
amber1019's Avatar
Premium Member

Forum posts: 92
File comments: 415
Uploads: 0
Exclamation Re: Use Rhyono's Fix

Originally Posted by amber1019
Originally Posted by Gamer1986PAN
you should go with Rhyono's furniture preview fix here https://gofile.io/?c=PlVwEo
Disregard everything else in the comments, and just install Rhyono's version from the link seen here.
https://gofile.io/?c=PlVwEo

Anything else you read on this comment page may just confuse you.

The addon only works for previewing furniture now, and not weapons or armor. This is due to a limitation ZOS implemented, and a workaround doesn't seem possible.

Rhyono has added ItemPreview functionality in their CraftStore addon. (The furniture list the addon provides allows you to preview any of the furniture with a simple click, as long as you have ItemPreview installed, too.)
Update: ZOS changed the API more so that things can't be previewed in other ways. This addon is pretty much dead at this point.
ItemPreview still allowed me to view furnishings from my bag, but that's about it.

Plus, even Rhyono's version has a bug in it that adds multiple entries of things to the chat drop-down menu.
Seen here: https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthr...9716#post39716
If this ever gets working again, please fix that bug, too.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 11/16/19, 04:42 PM  
HowellQagan
 
HowellQagan's Avatar

Forum posts: 9
File comments: 313
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by blindstargazer
Can we pls get a fix to this addon? Rhyonos furniture preview that we can dl and use with crafstore, wont work without itempreview turned on, and itempreview 100% bugs my crafting stations so that i cant deconstruct sometiems, and i sometimes see armor gear at jc station etc. So that workaround is a bit useless right now ;( Really miss being able to see what my recipies in my inventory looks like b4 i decide if i want to learn them or not, and i dont always want to go on external site to find out.
ZOS disabled the preview via addons in the API, now we can only preview things at merchants if they have it enabled.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 11/11/19, 08:08 AM  
blindstargazer

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 11
Uploads: 0
Can we pls get a fix to this addon? Rhyonos furniture preview that we can dl and use with crafstore, wont work without itempreview turned on, and itempreview 100% bugs my crafting stations so that i cant deconstruct sometiems, and i sometimes see armor gear at jc station etc. So that workaround is a bit useless right now ;( Really miss being able to see what my recipies in my inventory looks like b4 i decide if i want to learn them or not, and i dont always want to go on external site to find out.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/24/19, 02:18 PM  
HowellQagan
 
HowellQagan's Avatar

Forum posts: 9
File comments: 313
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Aliisa
I got the following Error:

Code:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: in function 'lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:221: in function 'FurPreview:IsItemLinkPreviewableArmor'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:331: in function 'FurPreview:CanPreviewItem'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:75: in function 'hookFunction'
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:18: in function 'SetInventorySlot'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2345: in function 'UpdateMouseoverCommand'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2426: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnMouseEnter'
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseEnter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
Same and it's because they disabled the furniture previewing option for addons. The weird thing is I don't even have this addon installed anymore, I think. Yet I still got the error. What the hell is happening.

edit: it's most likely Craftstore doing it: https://www.esoui.com/downloads/info....html#comments

edit2: I'm actually dumb, it was this addon, I thought I had it removed already
Last edited by HowellQagan : 10/25/19 at 11:17 AM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/24/19, 10:41 AM  
Aliisa

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 17
Uploads: 0
I got the following Error:

Code:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: in function 'lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:221: in function 'FurPreview:IsItemLinkPreviewableArmor'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:331: in function 'FurPreview:CanPreviewItem'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:75: in function 'hookFunction'
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:18: in function 'SetInventorySlot'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2345: in function 'UpdateMouseoverCommand'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2426: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnMouseEnter'
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseEnter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 09/27/19, 09:43 AM  
amber1019
Addon Addict
 
amber1019's Avatar
Premium Member

Forum posts: 92
File comments: 415
Uploads: 0
Thumbs up Use Rhyono's Fix

Originally Posted by Gamer1986PAN
you should go with Rhyono's furniture preview fix here https://gofile.io/?c=PlVwEo
Disregard everything else in the comments, and just install Rhyono's version from the link seen here.
https://gofile.io/?c=PlVwEo

Anything else you read on this comment page may just confuse you.

The addon only works for previewing furniture now, and not weapons or armor. This is due to a limitation ZOS implemented, and a workaround doesn't seem possible.

Rhyono has added ItemPreview functionality in their CraftStore addon. (The furniture list the addon provides allows you to preview any of the furniture with a simple click, as long as you have ItemPreview installed, too.)
Last edited by amber1019 : 09/28/19 at 09:21 AM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Post A Reply



Category Jump: