ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=164)
-   -   EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/Keyboard/KeyboardChatSystem.lua:370: operator - is not suppor (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9114)

sirinsidiator 04/28/20 05:37 AM

EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/Keyboard/KeyboardChatSystem.lua:370: operator - is not suppor
 
I have noticed an increasing number of reports of this error:
Code:

EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/Keyboard/KeyboardChatSystem.lua:370: operator - is not supported for nil - number
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/Keyboard/KeyboardChatSystem.lua:370: in function 'ZO_ChatSystem:Maximize'
(tail call): ?
EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/SharedChatSystem.lua:2001: in function 'SharedChatSystem:StartTextEntry'
EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/SharedChatSystem.lua:2365: in function 'StartChatInput'
ZO_ChatWindowTextEntryEditBox_MouseDown:4: in function '(main chunk)'

Unfortunately it's not clear what is causing this, so I'd like to ask everyone who encounters this error to share their LibDebugLogger.lua saved variable via the log viewer I have made, either in this thread or via pm. That way it should be possible to find which addon is causing the problem.

RickySpanish 04/28/20 09:59 AM

Hey i think i found the problem
i deactivated libs one by one and tried to look which one causses the problems with the libs you are using

you use LibMsgWin for your mod and the other lib thats causing the error is LibMapPing( i use it for LibGps thats needed for Skyshards)
so if I deactivate LibMapPing the error stop
so my guess its the two libs dont work together

sirinsidiator 04/28/20 10:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RickySpanish (Post 40933)
Hey i think i found the problem
i deactivated libs one by one and tried to look which one causses the problems with the libs you are using

you use LibMsgWin for your mod and the other lib thats causing the error is LibMapPing( i use it for LibGps thats needed for Skyshards)
so if I deactivate LibMapPing the error stop
so my guess its the two libs dont work together

I am the author of all those libraries you just mentioned. If that were the problem, this thread wouldn't exist. When you disable libraries, you will also disable the addons that depend on them, so saying "this no longer happens when I disable these two libraries" isn't helpful and also why I ask people to send me their LibDebugLogger.lua, as it contains the list of addons that are loaded when the error occurs. ;)

RickySpanish 04/28/20 10:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sirinsidiator (Post 40934)
I am the author of all those libraries you just mentioned. If that were the problem, this thread wouldn't exist. When you disable libraries, you will also disable the addons that depend on them, so saying "this no longer happens when I disable these two libraries" isn't helpful and also why I ask people to send me their LibDebugLogger.lua, as it contains the list of addons that are loaded when the error occurs. ;)

i know that you are the author the thing is only these 2 libs were running but yeah i can post later the debuglog

Edit : okay i was wrong totaly wrong

if LibAddonManu-2.0 ,LibChatMessage,LibDebugLogger ,LibGPS ,LibMapPing and LibMsgwin-1.0 are running BUT FoundryTacticalCombat is deactivated No error will happen
If i activate the Mod the Error start to appear

also where does your debuglogger save the lua is it in documents>eso>addons>Libdebuglogger and then the Libdebuglogger.lua file?

Baertram 04/28/20 12:54 PM

Nope the file you have mentioned is the addon's code file, not the SavedVariable file.

You can read here where the addons are installed:
https://www.esoui.com/forums/faq.php..._howto_install
1 folder above the "AddOns" folder (in the live folder) is the "SavedVariables" folder.

e.g. use this to open the path in windows file explorer:
Code:

%userprofile%\documents\elder scrolls online\live

There is the LibDebugLogger.lua and all your other saved data of your other addons.

Rhyono 04/28/20 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RickySpanish (Post 40936)
if LibAddonManu-2.0 ,LibChatMessage,LibDebugLogger ,LibGPS ,LibMapPing and LibMsgwin-1.0 are running BUT FoundryTacticalCombat is deactivated No error will happen
If i activate the Mod the Error start to appear

I use all of these; no errors.

SinisterDexter 04/29/20 04:04 AM

LibDebugLogger.lua
 
Posted as requested. Until recently I had suppressed this error by disabling HarvestMap but this no longer works. Look forward to using the keybind to refresh party tiles without UI reload. What a time saver!!! Especially on a healer toon with an immortal tank running through the dungeon shouting "Leeeeroy!"

sirinsidiator 04/29/20 05:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SinisterDexter (Post 40944)
Posted as requested.

Where? I don't see a link? :confused:

RickySpanish 04/29/20 10:39 AM

1 Attachment(s)
The Lua is attached because for some reason it took way to long to load in the web viewer i hope it helps

SinisterDexter 04/29/20 12:59 PM

LibDebugLogger.lua
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by sirinsidiator (Post 40946)
Where? I don't see a link? :confused:

Sorry I thought uploading this file to your log viewer would make it visible to you. So locally attached instead

sirinsidiator 04/29/20 02:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SinisterDexter (Post 40953)
Sorry I thought uploading this file to your log viewer would make it visible to you. So locally attached instead

Well yes, but you need to post the link to the uploaded file somewhere, otherwise I won't be able to see it. ;)

Sharlikran 04/29/20 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RickySpanish (Post 40949)
The Lua is attached because for some reason it took way to long to load in the web viewer i hope it helps

Code:

CustomCompassPins
Destinations
FoundryTacticalCombat
LibAddonMenu-2.0
LibAsync
LibChatMessage
LibDebugLogger
LibFoodDrinkBuff
LibGPS
LibHarvensAddonSettings
LibMapPing
LibMapPins-1.0
LibMsgWin-1.0
SkyShards
TEB - The Elder Bar
VotansImprovedLocations
VotansImprovedQuests
VotansMiniMap
VotansRuneTooltips
VotansSurveyTheWorld

Is that an accurate list of your mods do you think? Am I missing any?

Also when does the error come up, after you log in or only when you click somewhere first?

Sharlikran 04/29/20 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SinisterDexter (Post 40953)
Sorry I thought uploading this file to your log viewer would make it visible to you. So locally attached instead

Code:

ActionDurationReminder
AdvancedFilters
CombatMetrics
CombatMetricsFightData
CraftStoreFixedAndImproved
CustomCompassPins
DarkUI
Destinations
FoundryTacticalCombat
HarvestMap
HarvestMapAD
HarvestMapDC
HarvestMapDLC
HarvestMapEP
HarvestMapNF
Lib3D
libAddonKeybinds
LibAddonMenu-2.0
LibAlchemyStation
LibAsync
LibBinaryEncode
LibChatMessage
LibCombat
libCommonInventoryFilters
LibCustomMenu
LibDebugLogger
LibFeedback
LibFilters-3.0
LibGPS
LibHarvensAddonSettings
LibMainMenu
LibMainMenu-2.0
LibMapMetaData
LibMapPing
LibMapPins-1.0
LibMediaProvider-1.0
LibMotifCategories
LibMsgWin-1.0
LibResearch
LibTextDict
LibTypeRegistry
LootLog
LoreBooks
LostTreasure
NodeDetection
PotionMaker
ResearchAssistant
SkyShards
Srendarr
TraitBuddy
VotansKeybinder
VotansMiniMap
VotansRuneTooltips

Is that an accurate list of your mods do you think? Am I missing any?

Also when does the error come up, after you log in or only when you click somewhere first?

Sharlikran 04/29/20 06:31 PM

Mods in common:

Code:

CustomCompassPins
Destinations
FoundryTacticalCombat
LibAddonMenu-2.0
LibAsync
LibChatMessage
LibDebugLogger
LibGPS
LibHarvensAddonSettings
LibMapPing
LibMapPins-1.0
LibMsgWin-1.0
SkyShards
VotansMiniMap
VotansRuneTooltips


Sharlikran 04/29/20 07:40 PM

FINALLY!



I was able to reproduce it.

Sharlikran 04/29/20 07:49 PM

1 Attachment(s)
STEP 1: Remove embedded libraries - no change
STEP 2: Remove all calls to LibStub - no change
-- Reason, because LibAddonMenu has an embedded copy of it
-- Completed, no change fiddlesticks
STEP 3: Disable all mods except Libraries - no change
-- Reason, enable one mod at a time until the issue occurs
STEP 4: Enable one mod at a time until error occurs - Error!
-- Reproduced with only FoundryTacticalCombat enabled.
STEP 5: Disable Libraries until error does not occur - Progress, no error
-- RESOLVED disable LibGPS and error no longer occurs



STEP 6: Reproduce with only the minimal mods required for the error - Confirmed



Minimal reproducer:

Code:

FoundryTacticalCombat
LibAddonMenu-2.0
LibChatMessage
LibDebugLogger
LibGPS
LibMapPing
LibMsgWin-1.0

STEP 7: Revert only LibGPS to previous version - Error!
-- Reproduced with 2.0 r21
STEP 8: Revert only FoundryTacticalCombat with current LibGPS - Error!
-- Reverted to FoundryTacticalCombat v1.05, added LibStub, Reverted all libraries to official ESOUI versions, installed LibGPS 3.0.1
STEP 9: Disable only LibGPS 3.0.1 - Progress, no error
STEP 10: Revert LibGPS to 2.0 r21 with FoundryTacticalCombat v1.05 - Error!
STEP 11: Rename Saved Variables folder - Error!
STEP 12: Disable LibGPS 2.0 r21 with FoundryTacticalCombat v1.05 - Progress, no error
STEP 13: Bold jump to previous versions LibGPS v2.0 r17 and FoundryTacticalCombat Version: 1.04 - Error!
STEP 14: Revert back to all current versions with new saved variables folder - Error!
-- NOTE: I forgot to enable LibGPS
-- Error log LibDebugLogger_01.zip attached at this state at this step
STEP 15: Leaving everything the way it is and deleting the saved variables folder again to see if error still occurs - Error!
STEP 16: Back to disable libraries until error goes away - Progress, no error
-- DISABLED: LibChatMessage
STEP 17: Look into LibChat messages versions - Error!
-- NOTE: Reverting to LibChatMessage 1.1.2 but disabling FTC - Progress, no error
STEP 18: Leave things the way it is and delete saved variables folder - Progress, no error
STEP 19: Enable only LibChatMessage with 1.1.2, reload the UI to make a saved variables file, enable FTC - Progress, no error
-- NOTE: I am aware that in 1.1.3 there was some fix for saved variables not being available
STEP 20: Upgrade to current LibChatMessage - Error!
STEP 21: Disable current LibChatMessage 1.1.3 again - Progress, no error
-- NOTE: With LibChatMessage 1.1.2 and a new saved variables folder, the error occurred. After reloading the UI the error went away.
STEP 22: Double check previous step still works with LibChatMessage 1.1.2 - Progress, no error
-- NOTE: With LibChatMessage 1.1.2 installed and the current FTC you have to have the following mods installed
---- MODS: FoundryTacticalCombat, LibAddonMenu-2.0, LibChatMessage, LibDebugLogger, LibGPS, LibMapPing, LibMsgWin-1.0
---- Disabled Mods: LibGPS
---- Error Specifics: Delete the saved variables folder. When you load the game and press enter then you will get the error. If you type /reloadui (you will not be able to read it) you have to CRSR to it and have blind faith when you select it and press enter. However, if done correctly and the UI loads then the error does not occur.

Rhyono 04/29/20 09:16 PM

Are you using FTC 1.07? Scootworks made some chat improvements.

Sharlikran 04/29/20 10:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rhyono (Post 40966)
Are you using FTC 1.07? Scootworks made some chat improvements.

I have been at this for several hours and I have been extremely detailed. Please read the steps I have gone through very carefully. I have put a lot of work into it and asking me to summarize it so you don't have to read the steps, is well... I don't know how to put it nicely.

Note in step 13 I reverted to much older versions and still had the same error. Then in step 14 I restore the current versions.

At about step 17 I start looking into differences in LibChatMessage.

Since it was a simple question, yes at the moment I am using 1.0.7.

Note to both Rhyono and SinisterDexter, I am being extremely detailed. Either of you would be able to reproduce with the following.

Code:

FoundryTacticalCombat 1.07
LibAddonMenu-2.0 2.0 r30
LibChatMessage 1.1.2 (Because 1.1.3 produces the error no matter what)
LibDebugLogger 2.1.0
LibGPS 3.0.1
LibMapPing 1200
LibMsgWin-1.0 1.0 r10

No I am not going to provide a LibDebugLogger.lua each and every step nor have I saved one. As I have noted in STEP 22 reverting only LibChatMessage to 1.1.2 will cause the error with a fresh empty saved variables folder. Once you reload the UI the error is gone.

Please read carefully.

Sharlikran 04/29/20 10:45 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Continuing...

STEP 23: Triple checked that with all CURRENT VERSIONS except LibChatMessage which I have at 1.1.2 the error occurs with a fresh empty saved variables folder. Once you reload the UI the error goes away.

Thinking...

Rhyono 04/29/20 10:59 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I've made an adjustment after sirinsidiator looked into it. It seems fine for me, but you'll have to try it yourself.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:11 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI