ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua/XML Help (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=175)
-   -   Help With Desaturation in XML (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10442)

Anumaril 02/03/23 04:57 PM

Help With Desaturation in XML

I'm making an addon for ESO where the game desaturates as you run out of stamina. Sadly, I've had no luck finding out how this can be done.

I know that SetSaturation exists, but from what I've seen it's mostly used for textures, icons, etc. But I need the game screen as a whole to be drained of colour, not just a particular texture I've added via my addon.

Does someone know how this might be done?

Thanks for the help! (I'm still quite new to ESO modding, so trying to learn the ropes haha)

Baertram 02/03/23 05:29 PM

I think you cannot apply this to the GuiRoot itself so you might need to overlay the whole screen with 1 control, which is MouseEnabled false, and you could add the saturation effect etc there. There was once an addon adding blood drop textures at the screen edges as your health was low, search for blood and you might use it to spy what was done how.

Anumaril 02/04/23 02:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Baertram (Post 47138)
I think you cannot apply this to the GuiRoot itself so you might need to overlay the whole screen with 1 control, which is MouseEnabled false, and you could add the saturation effect etc there. There was once an addon adding blood drop textures at the screen edges as your health was low, search for blood and you might use it to spy what was done how.

I think I have a limited knowledge of XML then, because I've only used 'Backdrop' and 'Texture' controls before (neither of which work for what I'm doing). I've looked through ESO XML documentation and found some other options that have saturation headings listed under them, like 'PolygonControl' or 'TextureControl'.