Thread Tools Display Modes
04/05/14, 10:03 PM   #1
Dio
 
Dio's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 29
Difference from DrawLayer, DrawTier and DrawLevel?

It seems most addons use DrawLayer.

One problem I'm having is I set a TopLevelWindow (with child controls label and texture) to DrawLayer(0) but it still shows above some elements, such as the item listing in the Inventory panel. Is there a way to get it lower?
  Reply With Quote
04/10/14, 05:16 AM   #2
thelegendaryof
 
thelegendaryof's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 161
Via LUA:

Code:
	FastReport_HUD:SetDrawLevel(0)
	FastReport_HUD:SetDrawLayer(0)
	FastReport_HUD:SetDrawTier(0)
and allowBringToTop="false" on the TopLevelControl / Window @ XML worked for me.

It 's behind the Inventory and every other Native Frame so far as I've checked.

Last edited by thelegendaryof : 04/10/14 at 05:18 AM.
  Reply With Quote
04/10/14, 12:04 PM   #3
Dio
 
Dio's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 29
Originally Posted by thelegendaryof View Post
Via LUA:

Code:
	FastReport_HUD:SetDrawLevel(0)
	FastReport_HUD:SetDrawLayer(0)
	FastReport_HUD:SetDrawTier(0)
and allowBringToTop="false" on the TopLevelControl / Window @ XML worked for me.

It 's behind the Inventory and every other Native Frame so far as I've checked.
Thanks, I will try that.

And since I posted this question, I've sort of come to understand the three aforementioned methods. DrawLayer seems to have most precedence, then DrawTier, and DrawLevel seems like CSS' "z-index" equivalent for more granularity.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Difference from DrawLayer, DrawTier and DrawLevel?


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off