Thread Tools Display Modes
10/26/15, 01:13 PM   #21
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 551
This is now fixed internally.
  Reply With Quote
10/26/15, 02:33 PM   #22
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,566
Thank you very much.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/15, 02:52 PM   #23
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,019
Hey there,

First of all, you may noticed that I moved ESOUI source code from my dropbox to a project on esoui.com.

Then, I've updated Events page, Events were very few modified and automatic global update is very long, so I've did it by hand. There were only 3 events added (and 2 undocumented)

EVENT_GROUPING_TOOLS_JUMP_DUNGEON_NOTIFICATION_NEW
EVENT_GROUPING_TOOLS_JUMP_DUNGEON_NOTIFICATION_REMOVED
EVENT_SHOW_SUBTITLE


Then, I would like to keep the modifications of the pages manually added by contributors, that's not easy because it's impossible to update whole pages without massedit (and mass delete)

Per exemple, API quote a lot of integers as result or parameter, and if a lot of us already know that ZOS don't use integers, but transforms them in their code in constants, still huge part of us are not aware of this and many authors are still trying to guess what means 1, 2, 3, instead of just look at a constant type.

So, I'll look to add a minimalistic db somewhere (on the wiki itself should be perfect) for our comments. It will be some rewrite of type by adding their Constant Type, or some remarks about function ("Do not Use", "No realtime", etc).



Then, as Orsinium popped 2 months after IC and next update will be in approximatly 3 months, it's still a planning hard to keep for some of us (especially .. me)

As you may noticed, we're not a lot, we lost our best (and far away) coder, and lot of us are just helping to maintain addons. With some results not so balanced. And time spent for updating instead of doing some new things (I'm sure you got a very long list in your mind to create or in beta version that doesn't exist yet..)

So again, a little message to the ones who are interested.. especially the new ones here

If you think there is already an addon which does this or that, please.. do not reinvent the wheel

Contact author, submit a patch, improve the existant, a little pm even if author can spend 2 months to answer and 6 months to add it. There is for some categories tons of addons which does exactly same things.. and for some category only the void.


Thanks for reading, hf!
  Reply With Quote
10/29/15, 08:30 AM   #24
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 551
We also added a function called "GetGuildEventId" which will return a unique identifier for a guild event.
  Reply With Quote
10/29/15, 11:19 AM   #25
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,566
Originally Posted by ZOS_ChipHilseberg View Post
We also added a function called "GetGuildEventId" which will return a unique identifier for a guild event.
Is it Christmas already?
That's great news. Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
10/31/15, 04:57 AM   #26
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
Originally Posted by sirinsidiator View Post
Is it Christmas already?
That's great news. Thank you!
what it means for regular users?
  Reply With Quote
10/31/15, 05:46 AM   #27
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,566
Originally Posted by QuadroTony View Post
what it means for regular users?
Probably not much. It just means for addon authors that they now can correctly identify which events have already been processed. This reduces guesswork and is great for addons like Master Merchant, Awesome Guild Store and others that scan and process events.

For example in AGS when two items with the same sell value got sold right one after another, it may happen that in the mail I show the same item twice. With this function I now can tell that I already showed one of these two events and correctly display the other instead. Combined with the newly added item names in the mails this will eliminate any uncertainty about which event a mail refers to.
  Reply With Quote
10/31/15, 05:51 AM   #28
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
what about info who invited the member to the guild
they didnt bring it back?
  Reply With Quote
11/02/15, 07:04 PM   #29
antihax
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by sirinsidiator View Post
Is it Christmas already?
That's great news. Thank you!
Indeed, I am implementing this now. Someone has been paying attention to the forums.

item.id = GetGuildEventId(i, GUILD_HISTORY_STORE, j)

Could we get one of these for GetTradingHouseSearchResultItemInfo(i) also down the road?

Can ZOS confirm the lack of itemName within itemLinks returned from many functions is a bug and will be reverted? I saw a similar discussion earlier in the thread but not sure if this is the same issue.

Last edited by antihax : 11/02/15 at 07:14 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11/08/15, 08:56 AM   #30
Wandamey
Guest
Posts: n/a
Erratum

Originally Posted by Wandamey View Post

i've seen the mercenary style mats at the station too :
no achiev?
books from 64614 to 64628
crown : 64730

Edit, IsItemLinkBookKnown() works fine for the chapters but for the full book (aka 57590, 69527, 64614, 57605 and their crown counterparts) we have to count if the 14 chapter are known or not because the function return false always. (tested with dwemer style as it is the only one I found in the crown store on PTS)
books from 64715 to 64729 ???????
sorry for that if someone copied the id from my post.

Still, i dont see these books in the lore Library, and AGS dont display them under the "learned" filter. I suppose it takes the id from the link so there may be another issue with IsItemLinkBookKnown() there
tested with a copy pasta of the link of a learned page I bought a second time to have it in my bag : axes 64716 and it returns false.


edit thats a lot of typos for one only book... did something change with these since PTS? also @alphalemming did reference it as 64714 way before my typo in this thread.

Last edited by Wandamey : 11/08/15 at 09:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11/12/15, 02:01 PM   #31
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,566
I made a small workaround for the next version of AGS.
It checks against the achievement:
Lua Code:
  1. local MERCENARY_ACHIEVEMENT_ID = 1348
  2. local MERCENARY_BOOK_ITEM_ID = 64715
  3. local MERCENARY_CHAPTER_START_ID = 64716
  4. local MERCENARY_CHAPTER_END_ID = 64729
  5. local function IsMercenaryMotifKnown(link)
  6.     local itemId = select(3, zo_strsplit(":", link))
  7.     itemId = tonumber(itemId)
  8.     if(itemId < MERCENARY_BOOK_ITEM_ID or itemId > MERCENARY_CHAPTER_END_ID) then return false end
  9.     if(IsAchievementComplete(MERCENARY_ACHIEVEMENT_ID)) then return true end
  10.     if(itemId ~= MERCENARY_BOOK_ITEM_ID) then
  11.     local index = itemId - MERCENARY_CHAPTER_START_ID + 1
  12.     local _, numCompleted, numRequired = GetAchievementCriterion(MERCENARY_ACHIEVEMENT_ID, index)
  13.         return numCompleted == numRequired
  14.     end
  15.     return false
  16. end
I then call it like this:
Lua Code:
  1. local isKnown = IsItemLinkBookKnown(itemLink) or IsMercenaryMotifKnown(itemLink)
  Reply With Quote
11/12/15, 04:52 PM   #32
Wandamey
Guest
Posts: n/a
I think that is/was the method that is the most used, but i switched to yours because akaviri motifs had no achievement at first on pts.
I didn't imagine for one second that the API function returned something different from the main DB but just the ones referenced in the Eidetic memory.
I mean, they are registered somewhere since we can't consume them twice but we only got a second hand info with this function too.
  Reply With Quote
11/15/15, 08:19 PM   #33
haggen
 
haggen's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 137
Originally Posted by Ayantir View Post
yep, API page is still to 100011 ^^ I'll try to update it to 100013 quickly
I hope you don't mind, but I just did: http://wiki.esoui.com/Updates

Please let me know if anything is out of place, I tried to follow the pattern but I've never done this before, so...

Edit. I just realised that there's still this page http://wiki.esoui.com/APIVersion left to update. Shouldn't it be merged with http://wiki.esoui.com/Updates?

Last edited by haggen : 11/15/15 at 08:29 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02/19/16, 02:36 AM   #34
liverpoolkak1234
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
I feel that each post is very useful.
บาคาร่า เครดิตฟรี
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Tutorials & Other Helpful Info » 2.2 Update

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off