Thread Tools Display Modes
09/27/15, 02:37 PM   #1
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
Xivkyn codes BUG

i noticed some items can change their ID, if they become listed to the store


BEFORE i list it to the store:
|H1:item:57842:5:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h

AFTER i list it to the store THE SAME ITEM become
|H1:item:57842:5:50:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h

if i Cancel item it become again
|H1:item:57842:5:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h

meet it with legs also and i believe with other parts too it must be reproduceable

So for example if player will try to search with AGS using itemlink in text field from his inventory he will found NOTHING
so he need to change itemlink first and replace 1 with 50

Last edited by QuadroTony : 09/28/15 at 12:47 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09/27/15, 04:14 PM   #2
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by QuadroTony View Post
i noticed the same part can have at least two variants
why?


BEFORE i list it to the store:
|H1:item:57842:5:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h

AFTER i list it to the store it become
|H1:item:57842:5:50:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h


meet it with legs also and i believe with other parts too it must be reproduceable

So for example if player will try to search with AGS using itemlink in text field from his inventory he will found NOTHING
so he need to change itemlink first and replace 1 with 50
I don't really see this as a bug. This is how it works for many different items types, it is not just with motifs.
For example crafting material can have different level (3rd value after "item"), glyphs can have different motif (16th value), all items has information if item is stolen (19th value) etc.
You can't just directly compare two item links as a string and tell if both links are the same item.

For ITEMTYPE_RACIAL_STYLE_MOTIF you need just itemId. Even if you change other values such as level or quality item link will look always the same.
  Reply With Quote
09/27/15, 11:45 PM   #3
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,567
I see it more as an inconsistency than a bug.
The first time I noticed this was with recipes in the guild store.
There can be 2 identical recipes with two different links:
Code:
|H1:item:45999:3:8:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h
|H1:item:45999:3:10:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h
The text filter in AGS does compare them as strings, which is why you can't find both if you search for one of them.
I will at some point improve it to compare item links intelligently, but there are other things I want to do first.

P.S. If anyone is interested in writing a library for comparing item links, I will gladly use it.
  Reply With Quote
09/28/15, 12:45 AM   #4
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
Originally Posted by Garkin View Post
I don't really see this as a bug. This is how it works for many different items types, it is not just with motifs.
For example crafting material can have different level (3rd value after "item"), glyphs can have different motif (16th value)

you dont unerstand
look

i list item to the store
then if i search item in the store or go to the list tab and try to link exactly this item to the chat - i will receive different id then before

so item id changed
  Reply With Quote
09/28/15, 12:59 AM   #5
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
not the same bug

but vr16 potency rune also can have 1 or 50 variants

|H1:item:57842:5:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h
|H1:item:57842:5:50:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h
  Reply With Quote
09/28/15, 02:06 AM   #6
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,567
I think it is the same for every itemtype that cannot be crafted.
In order to compare these links correctly, we would need to handle every item category differently.
It should be possible to quickly discern similar items via the itemId and then further separate them depending on the category.
  Reply With Quote
09/28/15, 03:26 AM   #7
@AlphaLemming
 
@AlphaLemming's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 122
The :ITEM ID: is in every link exactly the same. If you really want to look for a specific item, you should split your itemlink at ":" and look for the 3rd value, as Garkin wrote, you cannot compare whole itemlinks to get a save result.
If you further want items in specifc quality or level you can add these paramters and construct a own link to search for.

Last edited by @AlphaLemming : 09/28/15 at 03:28 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09/28/15, 04:02 AM   #8
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,567
That's correct, but it won't work that way for potions for example. And they are the main reason why I added it in the first place. Being able to filter for tripots is something that was not possible in AGS before that, because "Potion of Health" would filter regular and crafted items all the same and only checking the item type would also match different potions.

Last edited by sirinsidiator : 09/28/15 at 04:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09/28/15, 04:33 AM   #9
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by QuadroTony View Post
you dont unerstand
look

i list item to the store
then if i search item in the store or go to the list tab and try to link exactly this item to the chat - i will receive different id then before

so item id changed
In your example is itemId the same - 57842. Different is level requirement - first link has 1, second has 50.

I'm not claiming that I know how it works internally, but I believe that game server holds just relevant information about each item type, not whole item link. All values which are not important are probably filled with some default values (for example for level it could be level of your character).
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Xivkyn codes BUG

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off